Tags


Feel free to sing along! (to the tune of “Summer Lovin'” from Grease, the Musical)

Summer postin’, really a drag
Summer postin’, all in the bag
The sun is shining, calling to me
The garden’s growing sweet as can be
Summer days driftin’ away, to uh-oh those summer nights

Uh Well-a well-a well-a huh
Tell me more, tell me more
Did you go on vacay?
Tell me more, tell me more
Was it quite far away?
Uh-huh uh-huh uh-huh uh-huh

Oven’s sleeping the hot days away
The grill is keeping hunger at bay
Cool iced tea out in the yard
Is it time to harvest the chard
Summer sun, nothing’s begun, but uh-oh those summer nights

Uh Well-a well-a well-a huh
Tell me more, tell me more
Did you forget how to type?
Tell me more, tell me more
Are the tomatoes ripe?

Shoo-bop bop, shoo-bop bop, shoo-bop bop,shoo-bop bop, shoo-bop bop, shoo-bop bop, shoo-bop bop, YEH

Frozen ‘ritas, cool in my hand
Frozen anything making its stand
I will post! I solemnly vow!
Wonder where my computer is now

Summer dreams of posting, it seems, are cast off for those long summer….
Ni-ights!

