Tags

, ,


I wish I remembered to take a picture when I concocted this afternoon’s non-traditional but totally delectable Great Easter Hamburger.

Whatever was in the kitchen was not enough, so I actually headed out to the produce department for some extras. I’ve been craving a great burger and today I got exactly what I wanted!

The necessities for this burger:

  • Red leaf lettuce
  • Hothouse tomatoes
  • Sweet yellow onion
  • Avocados
  • Dill pickle chips
  • Roasted green chile

Next, I spent extra on really good buns. The kinds with sesame seeds and a cross-top. Mmmm. For the cheese, I chose gouda.

I used a pound of organic hamburger, added about a teaspoon of crushed garlic and half a teaspoon of black pepper.

Finally, I added some course-ground mustard and horseradish from the fridge, and this was a mouthwatering mountain of masticating mayhem the likes of which I’ve never had on a plate before!

Next time….bacon! There’s always room for improvement.

